Important: The account for the Sengled Snap app and the Sengled Home app are linked. Deleting one will delete the other. Below, on the left, is a picture of the Sengled Snap app's icon; a picture of the Sengled Home app's icon is to the right.
Deleting the account that is associated with your Sengled Snap app will not delete the account that is associated with the Sengled website (if you have one).
The login credentials for the Sengled apps are not connected to the Sengled website. This means if you created an account with the Sengled Snap app, you do not automatically have an account for the Sengled website and vice versa. The accounts for the Sengled apps must be created and deleted from the Sengled apps.
With that said, to delete the account associated with your Sengled Snap app, open the Sengled Snap app and press the "Me" tab.
Then, tap on your email address.
From here, tap on "Delete Sengled Account".
From here, read the statement on the top half of the page.
Once your account is deleted, you will not be able to control the Sengled Snap cameras which you were able to control and view from the Sengled Snap app; this is because your products will no longer be associated with your account.
Press "Continue" to proceed.
To ensure accounts are not deleted accidentally, you must finish deleting the account by checking the email address that is associated with your Sengled Home app.
You will receive an email entitled "Are you sure you want to delete your Sengled Account?".
Be sure to check your spam/junk folder for this email; if you are viewing from a mobile device, you will need to refresh the email app/page to see new emails.
Read the email carefully.
Once you understand what deleting your account means, follow the instructions in the email to delete your account.