If resetting your bulb doesn’t resolve your situation, you can also try to remove and re-add your bulbs.
There are a couple of ways to remove your bulbs. Both begin with entering the “Devices” tab at the bottom of your Sengled Home app.
The first method: you can tap on the bulb you would like to remove, hit the “settings” icon in the top right corner of the bulb details page, and select the “delete” button at the bottom of the page. This action will prompt you to confirm that you would like to delete the bulb, and once you select “OK", the bulb will be deleted.
The second method: you can select the hub associated with the bulb you would like to delete, and select the “trash can” icon for the bulb. This action will also prompt you to confirm that you would like to delete the bulb, and once you select “OK” the bulb will be deleted.