Menu

How do I delete the hub from my account?

Hubs only need to be deleted from an account if it was reset. Resetting the hub will remove its association from both your Wi-Fi and Sengled Home account. 

If your hub is offline and you have not reset it, try the following:

  • Unplugging the power cord from the hub, waiting ten seconds, then plugging the power cord back into the hub
  • Moving the hub closer to your router
  • Connecting an Ethernet cord to your hub

Note: Once the hub has been deleted, the bulbs will still be associated with the hub. Deleting the hub does not remove the bulbs from the hub. After the hub is deleted, you will not be able to control any of the devices that are associated with your hub.

To delete a hub, open the Sengled Home app and tap “Devices” on the “Home” screen. Then, tap on the image of the hub.

 

From the screen that indicates the hub’s name, scroll down to the bottom. Then, tap on “Delete Hub”.

 

A pop-up will appear on the screen. It will warn you that deleting the hub will remove all of the devices that are attached to that hub from your account. Please note, this means you will not be able to control the bulbs on the hub from the app. The bulbs will still be associated to the hub.

Once you are absolutely sure you would like to delete the hub, press “OK”.

 

Was this article helpful?
>Yes, it was!
>Not really
Great! Thanks for your feedback :)

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Send us a message