Menu

Deleting a Sengled Hub from your Account

First, there is very little reason to delete a hub from an account. The hub would only need to be deleted if it was reset, if you have a new ISP, a new router or if you moved to a new residence.

Resetting the hub will disassociate it from your WiFi and account. The hub would have to be deleted from the account as part of what is needed to get your hub added back to your account.

If your hub is offline and you have not reset it, try the following:

  • Unplugging the power cord from the hub, waiting ten seconds, then plugging the power cord back into the hub
  • Moving the hub closer to your router
  • Connecting an Ethernet cord to your hub

Note: Once the hub has been deleted, the bulbs will still be associated with the hub. Deleting the hub does not remove the bulbs from the hub. After the hub is deleted, you will not be able to control any of the devices that are associated with your hub until the hub has been reset and setup with the Sengled Home app.

 

With that said, to delete a hub, open the Sengled Home app and tap “Devices” on the “Home” page. Then, tap on the image of the hub.

   

 

From the page that bares the hub’s name, scroll down to the bottom. Then, tap on “Delete Hub”.

   

 

A pop-up will appear on the screen. It will warn you that deleting the hub will remove all of the devices that are attached to that hub from your account. Please note, this means you will not be able to control the bulbs on the hub from the app. The bulbs will still be associated with the hub.

Once you are absolutely sure you would like to delete the hub, press “Ok”.

Was this article helpful?
>Yes, it was!
>Not really
Great! Thanks for your feedback :)

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Send us a message