Menu

Deleting a Room

Open the Sengled Home app and press the button in the top right corner. Then press “Room Management”.

 

 

From here, you will be in the “Room Management” page. Press the three-dots-in-a-circle icon in the top right corner. From here, tap on “Delete Room”.

 

 

After pressing the trash can icon, a message will pop-up asking if you are sure you want to delete the room since, in this case, there are bulbs in that room.

Please note: If you delete a room that has bulbs in it, the bulbs will be automatically assigned to the “Default Room”. You can still control the bulbs in the default room from the “Home” screen. You can also assign the bulbs to a room of your choosing.

For more information on this please see Method 1 or Method 3 of the “How do I move bulb(s) from one room to another room?” tutorial.

In the below example, the four bulbs are now in the default room, along with the hub that was already assigned.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
>Yes, it was!
>Not really
Great! Thanks for your feedback :)

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Send us a message