No. The cloud plans are not retroactive.
All previously recorded video will still expire in 24 hours from the moment of recording.
All video recorded after purchasing the cloud plan will be saved for seven days, to the minute.
Previously recorded video which had already been removed under the One-Day Cloud Plan will not become available again once the new plan is purchased.
Said video would have already been deleted from the server.
Therefore you might want to consider having a paid cloud plan ahead of time.
If you need video and can currently see it in the Snap app, you can download a five-minute clip from the “History” page in the Snap app via the downward arrow in the top right corner of the “History” page.
If you need video longer than five minutes, please contact us via email or phone.