Menu

What happens to my Snap after I delete it from my account? Does it retain its association with my Snap account?

From firmware version 109 onwards, so long as they have connection to the Internet, Snaps will automatically factory reset themselves upon deletion from your account and no longer retain association with your account. Prior to version 109, deleting the Snap from your account does not fully disassociate it; with older firmware, you must also manually factory reset the Snap by holding down the reset button until the Snap stops blinking.

Your current subscription plan and auto-renewal state will remain active even after you remove the bulb from your account. This is so that customers who change their email address or router settings will not lose their current cloud plan settings.

Was this article helpful?
>Yes, it was!
>Not really
Great! Thanks for your feedback :)

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

Send us a message